Reviews

Leave a Review


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

  • Amazing value for what we ordered. The mixed box deal was top tier. Will be ordering more once we're able to finish this one!

    Shah

    14th June 2022

    Verified Purchase

  • The mixed box deal was delicious. It was fresh authentic curry, both the meat and vegetarian dishes were superb and bursting with flavour. Excellent value and highly recommended.

    Marie

    14th February 2022

    Mixed Box Deal Verified Purchase

  • A perfect package in every way! I can’t tell you how impressed we were. I just hope they don’t get too popular and either over stretch themselves or cut corners!

    Toby Hickish

    28th November 2021

    Mixed Box Deal Verified Purchase

  • The food was amazing. This is my second time to try it and it won’t be the last x

    Michelle

    26th November 2021

    Mixed Box Deal Verified Purchase

  • So good. Some of the best curry I've had anywhere - so great to get it at home. So many flavours and so much food! Incredible value - will definitely get it again. And again. And again.

    Martin Homent

    26th November 2021

    Vegetarian Mixed Box Deal Verified Purchase

  • Probably the best variety of meat and vegetable dishes we have ever had, absolutely superb. If I had one comment to make, it would be that our brisket beef dish was dry and needed a sauce. However, it really was an experience. Well recommended, thank you Aktar

    Helen Houghton

    13th November 2021

    Mixed Box Deal Verified Purchase

  • We have eaten 4 of the 8 curries delivered on Thursday and they have been excellent. Portions are generous and the meals are so easy to reheat. We will definitely be ordering again. Thank you.

    Louise St Clair

    13th November 2021

    Mixed Box Deal Verified Purchase

  • Absolutely fantastic, full of flavour. So glad we chose this. The quality of the meat was really good and everything was full of flavour. A real must try.. Highly recommend the Bbq box We have the curry box's too these are just as good, with delicious rice and light and fluffy naan

    karen

    9th November 2021

    Tandoori Box Deal Verified Purchase

  • Had the leg of lamb meal as a birthday present. It was faulous, I did cook it longer than suggested but that was personal preference. As expected there were leftovers so I minced the lamb with garlic, onions and a couple of Oxo cubes. Placed in a baking dis covered with a layer of the vegetables dish leftovers, a layer of my homemade Indian mint sauce, all topped off with creamy mash. Yummmmm, really good

    Lyn

    8th November 2021

    Mixed Box Deal Verified Purchase

  • We had the Mixed Box Deal last weekend, absolutely fantastic. Every dish was excellent. We will order again and I have recommended aktar@home.com to friends and work colleagues. Will locate your resturaunt for any trips in your area. Thank you

    Alan

    3rd November 2021

    Mixed Box Deal Verified Purchase

  • First time customers and wow, could write pages on just how good the Mixed Box Deal dishes are, best advice just order a box and try for yourself. Ours was delivered perfectly chilled, four meat and four vegetarian dishes with eight naan and lots of rice. Every dish sensational. Take a little time with presentation and you will have a perfect meal. We had a family meal for seven very hungry people and had way more than enough food. We think we could easily get eight meals for two from our next box. Thanks Aktar at Home for such wonderful curries.

    David Wimbush

    31st October 2021

    Mixed Box Deal Verified Purchase

  • We had the leg of lamb and the 4 veggie curries plus aromatic rice and 8 nans yesterday. It arrived in perfect condition from the courier. The lamb was just below freezing in the middle so we let it slowly come to room temperature. It was all amazing! This was a treat for my Mum's birthday - 4 of us are really well, and there was loads left over which my mum took away. I love it keeps in the fridge for 3 days or can be frozen. A real treat - 100% recommend. Lamb and marinade was superb - the curries were special and the rice was a touch special. The nans are slightly below par compared tot he rest but that may be just the bread doesn't lend itself to this process.

    Stan Shires

    22nd October 2021

    GBM Smoked leg of Lamb Verified Purchase

  • Stunning, simply stunning! Myself and 12 friends enjoyed a curry box and vegetarian box this weekend, and my god it was good, head and shoulders above any Indian food I’ve ever eaten. Such a joy to experience dishes I’d never heard of let alone eaten. Both meat and vegetarian dishes were delicious, as a meat eater I’d quite happily have just had vegetarian dishes, they’re that good. Wonderful depth of flavour, heat that builds and compliments and works with all the other flavours rather than smacking you in the face like your average takeaway to the extent you can’t actually taste anything. I haven’t stopped telling friends and colleagues about how good it was, safe to say I’ll definitely be ordering again, my mouth’s watering a little already at the thought Thank you Aktar and your team, I salute you

    Greg Thompson

    19th October 2021

    Mixed Box Deal Verified Purchase

  • Absolutely exquisite dishes that elevate the notion of takeaway curry to another level. My local go-to restaurant (eat-in and takeaway) has a really good range and variety of dishes, and has been my benchmark for may years - until now... The culinary experience from Aktar was of another level: spices that waltz across the taste buds; flavours so well matched: choice ingredients that work well in the individual dishes as well as combined. However, the 4 of use were unable to sample all 8 dishes - simply too much food!!! We enjoyed 4 dishes, rice and naans, with the 4 remaining dishes serving to accompany our guests home (plus my tea the next day!). Personally, as a coeliac I didn't try the naans. We rounded our feast off with our own pickles and popadums - a personal preference for a curry night. Will definitely be purchasing again for when we have guests - recommended to a colleague from work who wanted to order today for Friday, alas sold out. Thanks Aktar, for providing our feast.

    Raphael Taylor

    17th October 2021

    Vegetarian Mixed Box Deal Verified Purchase

  • First class food and first class service. The curry box was way beyond the eating capabilities of our 5 hungry people. That means another meal or two in the freezer. Can't wait for our next delivery.

    Paul Phillips

    11th October 2021

    Mixed Box Deal Verified Purchase

  • Very tasty , authentic , Indian food. Free form 'artificial flavouring'. Well done & Thank-you.

    susan_kurien

    9th October 2021

    Mixed Box Deal Verified Purchase

  • We ordered twice in one month, simply because the food was so excellent the first time. The second menu was a great as the first and we now know these menus will become a regular feature on Friday nights. Best curries we’ve ever tasted, and we’ve eaten a fair few over the years.

    Elizabeth Carver

    6th October 2021

    Mixed Box Deal Verified Purchase

  • Wow. I was lucky enough to go to Lasan in Birmingham, maybe 15 or so years ago and the dishes there blew me away. A friend told me about Aktar at home and I immediately signed up to a curry box and got very excited from the moment I placed the order. Expectations were high but these were smashed out the park. Each of the 8 dishes was fantastic. We served it all (minus 4 naans I froze) and 4 adults ate very well, too well perhaps, and there were still left overs. It's hard to pick out a favourite (all were great) and i'm already planning to clear out some freezer space and make some more orders. So, so happy with the curry box. Honestly, i couldn't recommend it high enough. THANK YOU to the Aktar at Home team!

    Robin

    3rd October 2021

    Mixed Box Deal Verified Purchase

  • The food was abundant and wonderful. It all tasted fresh and fragrant. I struggled to differentiate between the mutton and beef but they were both tasty. IF I had any improvement suggestions it would be how to make it easier to heat up - I used every pan in the house and all the serving dishes. It would be easier if the dishes were delivered in aluminium trays that could go into a hot oven to heat and put on the table.

    Wendy M Derbyshire

    3rd October 2021

    Mixed Box Deal Verified Purchase

  • Tried the curry box for the first time after two friends talked about it. Packaging was superb - 4 x meat boxes, 4 x veggie boxes, 8 large nans and bag of rice. Superb and very tasty - a real treat. However the price is not crazy if you think that this could be a meal for 8, or a feast for 6 or a great way to have a few days off cooking or to load the freezer up with Michelin star quality food! Nans weren't quite amazing but still 5 stars. Will order again and also want to try the leg of lamb too.

    Stan Shires

    1st October 2021

    Mixed Box Deal Verified Purchase

  • Fantastic. Just had my first box and I was blown away by the quality and the portion size. Easily provides several meals for two people and we consider ourselves to be greedy people! Will definitely order again.

    Andrea Whiteley

    27th September 2021

    Mixed Box Deal Verified Purchase

  • Just beautiful food as ever. The best thing to come out of lockdown! We hope you’ll keep on keeping on as it’s just a wonderful treat. We’re a bit sad the fish seems to have gone though, it was always so delicious.

    Emma

    24th September 2021

    Mixed Box Deal Verified Purchase

  • What can I say, arrived beautifully packaged, no spillage, leakage or squashed items. The flavours were amazing, such variety and quality, the meat and vegetable dishes outstanding and the naan breads the best we’ve had from a takeaway yet. Would highly recommend, this will feed 8!

    Delia

    19th September 2021

    Mixed Box Deal Verified Purchase

  • Fantastic food delivered home at a reasonable price. Thank you so much for making me feel like I’m at home while being away from home. I love and was really missing Indian food before I discovered this wonderful option. Quantity, quality and taste are all amazing!!! ?

    Bhavana

    12th September 2021

    Vegetarian Mixed Box Deal Verified Purchase

  • Absolutely FANTASTIC. The food arrived at the appointed time in perfect condition. It fed 8 (hungry) people, with 3 of the 8 Nan breads left over. It’s, BY FAR, the best Indian food I’ve ever had. Having eaten in many Michelin star restaurants, this is definitely up there with them. Fabulous!!

    Jan Watters

    12th September 2021

    Mixed Box Deal Verified Purchase

  • Just the best. Live in st ives. Not a good curry selection down here. Delivered and did 3 meals for 4. Amazing. 100% on it again.

    Rob

    11th September 2021

    Mixed Box Deal Verified Purchase

  • Tried the curry box for the first time last week, it was fantastic! Every curry was delicious and the box could have fed 8 of us! Will be ordering again very soon. Thank you.

    Siobhan Collins

    7th September 2021

    Mixed Box Deal Verified Purchase

  • We had this meal yesterday and invited the in-laws round as the leg was 5.5lbs in old money so a bit more than me and the missus could shift. There was plenty of meat for us all and even some left over for inclusion in a Red Hyderabad curry tonight. Yes we like curry!! We found cooking the leg of lamb to be as straightforward as the included instructions described. We like our meat medium well done to be honest and so we cooked it a bit longer than required, we accept that many folk prefer lamb pink, so each to their own l guess. One tip, try and avoid cooking the leg in anything white as the juices and coatings can bake on and although l soaked it overnight it still took some elbow grease to shift it. The accompanying dishes were a great match for the lamb. Some easily recognised exotic veg in there, too exotic for the sister in law who had to ask… okra l think it was. The weight of spice as with all the dishes we have had so far was medium l think l would describe it as….. as one who has raised the bar to Phal in the past… but we learn do we not! We love the naan breads they are not heavy and stodgy but thinner and substantial. All in all my wife says it took all the hassle of preparing the meal and what more can you really say. Well done to Aktar and the team, this is definitely something we would consider having again once we have polished off the tandoori barbecue goodies we still have in the freezer. Best regards Philip and Anne.

    Philip Poole

    29th August 2021

    GBM Smoked leg of Lamb Verified Purchase

  • I loved this box so much. The flavours really sang. I was so impressed with the quantity - really good value - and the quality was nothing short of amazing. I can't usually afford to eat food from chefs of such a high standard. The curries and breads and rice were an absolutely delicious treat and I will certainly be ordering more boxes in future.

    Helen Kara

    28th August 2021

    Vegetarian Mixed Box Deal Verified Purchase

  • Ordered a curry box for delivery at holiday address when we were on holiday with a group of friends . We very much welcomed truly authentic Indian meal after a week of overindulgence.Food was so fresh as was the quality of meat . You get a text from DPD at 11am the day you have the delivery, confirming your hour time slot so you are not waiting all day .The box is well worth the money and you eat a feast that could easily be enough for a couple of days . The insulation package for delivery was amazing and so well wrapped . The team catered for a meal with no beef and I have to say we will definitely order again ! Truly scrumptious meal from the start go ! Thank you team !

    Shilpa

    26th August 2021

    Mixed Box Deal Verified Purchase

  • These meals are superb! Such a great mix of tastes and very generous portions - 5 of us had a lovely dinner on Friday night with plenty left over for us all on Saturday evening too. But it’s not just the quantity, it’s also the recipes, the combination of flavours, and the customer service which means everything comes carefully packaged with ice packs etc to help keep it all fresh, and delivered when you expect it. The only thing that beats Aktar at Home is a meal at Opheem! Can’t rate either highly enough!

    Patrick McCormick

    21st August 2021

    Mixed Box Deal Verified Purchase

  • Still love the Aktar Mixed Box Deal - just finished my third order. Having now had a few I wondered if there might be any possibility to do a smaller box without the fish - as a family of non-fish eaters this doesn’t normally see the light of day which always upsets me slightly. Also will the Milk Bread be returning? The 8 naans were lovely but the variation of the milk bread used to be welcomed. One final comments although I loved the new boxed up approach is there any possibility for labels to be included on the tubs as they were on the bags before. The product remains delicious and the above are a few minor suggestions and have not diminished my enjoyment to date. I’m not sure the local takeaway will get another look in!

    Jonathan Tate

    20th August 2021

    Mixed Box Deal Verified Purchase

  • Ordered a couple of weeks ago for a weekend away. Way more food than we could get through (only three of us) so lots in the freezer! This is just such excellent quality and flavour, I will never order locally again. Also fantastic value - easily feeds 6 for one meal and great variety of dishes. The beef brisket was the stand out meat curry. I’ve just ordered another box to portion up and freeze at home. Cannot recommend this enough

    Bev

    17th August 2021

    Mixed Box Deal Verified Purchase

  • Absolutely phenomenal food, and very generous portions. Can't recommend this enough!

    Stuart P

    14th August 2021

    Mixed Box Deal Verified Purchase

  • Food was outstanding in taste and value. Delivered to Manchester exactly on time. We will be ordering again. Very generous portions and not greasy or oily Spice level just right and concentrating on flavour with enough but not too much heat. Can’t wait for our next box.

    Rovel Colaco

    11th August 2021

    Mixed Box Deal Verified Purchase

  • Every dish was amazing. We put most in the freezer and it lasted several meals for the two of us. Highly recommended.

    Chris

    8th August 2021

    Tandoori Box Deal Verified Purchase

  • Hi Lee, Thank you for your feedback. Obviously because we allow for 500g of meat per container that takes up a lot of the space as we assumed everyone would prefer more meat but this is something we will certainly look at for you. Thank you for your orders

    Aktar Islam

    7th August 2021

    Mixed Box Deal Verified Purchase

  • Wow ! If you don’t order this food you are seriously missing out. I ordered the BBQ box and it was absolutely amazing. All the meat was delicious, beautifully prepared and very easy to cook/follow instructions. We fed 7 people and still have meat leftover for another BBQ. Will definitely be ordering again. We all loved it !

    Rachel Simpson

    7th August 2021

    Tandoori Box Deal Verified Purchase

  • I love them, and have had many boxes and will continue to order more, but if I could suggest one improvement it would be to have a bit more sauce please. I live alone so I can make one carton last me two days but when I'm cooking half at a time and trying to split the packs evenly, there's not a great deal of sauce left once it's cooked. I am adding water as well but obviously don't want to add too much that it spoils the dish.

    Lee

    5th August 2021

    Mixed Box Deal Verified Purchase

  • My 7 year old twins tonight said this curry is amazing and I totally agree with them. Wonderful food, great service and very generous portions. Just about to order my second box!!

    Shila Sultana

    4th August 2021

    Mixed Box Deal Verified Purchase

  • Just about to order our third curry box. The only problem with it is that when we went back to local curry house between boxes it was so inferior on every count that we won’t be able to go there again! Massive ticks on all fronts - delivery, quality, quantity, variety, etc.

    Nigel Bateman

    4th August 2021

    Mixed Box Deal Verified Purchase

  • Everyone should buy! Too good to be true. Best curries you will ever taste. WE have ordered 3 boxes so far to date and will keep ordering in the future

    Philip

    4th August 2021

    Mixed Box Deal Verified Purchase

  • Brilliant food and excellent packaging. The best home delivery so far and the best curry since moving away from Manchester’s ‘curry mile’. Two boxes made a fabulous feast for 6 with lots left over. Simply excellent!

    Chris Potter

    3rd August 2021

    Mixed Box Deal Verified Purchase

  • Had the Tandoori BBQ box for a birthday BBQ for 6. It was superb and we had enough to feed three more people the following day. I made a couple of indian salads, some spicy coleslaw and warm spicy new potatoes to accompany and everyone was so happy with the food. Better value than a meal for six from the local takeaway and so much better in quality and taste.

    Chris Smith

    2nd August 2021

    Tandoori Box Deal Verified Purchase

  • This was our first box and it won't be the last, we were so pleased with the quality and indeed quantity there was more than enough for two good meals for four of us. The flavours were excellent and it was so simple just needed reheating.

    Colette

    31st July 2021

    Mixed Box Deal Verified Purchase

  • We have now had three boxes delivered thus far and all have been absolutely fabulous! The portions are both generous and truly delicious. So far there hasn’t been a single dish that hasn’t been really tasty. We are about to order another!

    Adrian Beck

    30th July 2021

    Vegetarian Mixed Box Deal Verified Purchase

  • We have ordered the Curry Box previously and thoroughly enjoyed it but decided to try the BBQ box. We were amazed at the quality of the meats and each dish was fabulous. We will definitely order this again. We really hope you keep this offering going !! Thank you.

    Edmund Dilworth

    18th July 2021

    Tandoori Box Deal Verified Purchase

  • Utterly devine, a great selection of meats & fish. Fabulous quality & great value for money, I wish I had second freezer! All products from Aktar at Home are the standard you expect from a Michelin starred restaurant - but at a bargain price.

    Richard Cooper

    10th July 2021

    Tandoori Box Deal Verified Purchase

  • I can't remember where I first read about Aktar at Home (I suspect it was on another chef/cooks instagram page) but I am so glad I did! Our selection included Goan fish curry, Murgh Makhani, Keralan Beef, Rogan e Nishat, a paneer curry, Gobhi Mattar, Dhal Traveni and a potato dish (plus sides of course). In our family of 2.5 people that has served us 4 very substantial meals (we could probably have had 5-6 meals but we're greedy!) and they have all been amazing.. so much tastier than a bog standard takeaway. The quality is outstanding and the value for money phenomenal! We will definitely be ordering again.

    Catherine Findlater

    10th July 2021

    Mixed Box Deal Verified Purchase

  • I don’t normally take the time to give a review but this was so tasty I’m here now giving this 5 ?. The delivery came well packaged with Wool cool insulating, I’ll be looking on their website for ideas on reusing this. This was my first box and 4 adults tucked into it last night. I reheated the curries and side dishes by giving a quick blast in the microwave then popping it in the oven to keep warm, it was prefect! The veggies and meat felt like they had just come from a restaurant kitchen. We were all impressed and it tasted delicious, there was a nice mix of curries (we had week 27 and the lamb dish is to die for) and my guests wanted the details as they will now be ordering. Even after 4 hungry adults there are still leftovers, enough for my partner and I to have at least another meal each. This is great, if there was ‘recommend a friend’ I would be ‘quids in’. If you are reading these reviews because you are trying to decide if it’s worth it-do it, you will not be disappointed.

    Angie Green

    10th July 2021

    Mixed Box Deal Verified Purchase

  • We were given the curry box as a gift for both our (rather too old) birthdays and boy was it wonderful! Since then we have had the Biryani box which was sublime and I am now awaiting another lot of your beautiful curry boxes! We live up in North East Scotland and so far no probs re delivery. I highly recommend the food, fabulous quality and the amount is amazing! Really well packaged and you can tell that even though obviously they must make huge quantities, the quality is still paramount. I love their ethics

    Clare Jackaon

    6th July 2021

    Mixed Box Deal Verified Purchase

  • I cannot tell you how good these curries are. I have a cupboard full of spices but I don't think I'm ever going to cook a curry again. The variety is amazing. My 91 year old mother (who has never been to a curry house or had a curry take-away before) loves them! Taste buds decline as you get older, but no problem here. I am really pleased that she enjoys although occasionally feel slightly demoralised that she seems to prefer them to almost anything I cook! Please don't stop the online deliveries...my mother is depending on them.

    Helen

    5th July 2021

    Mixed Box Deal Verified Purchase

  • I sent this box to my cousin and her partner for the birth of their first son, to help out a bit with some home-style cooked food as they love good food, but have no time to make it and prefer not to eat out because of additives and overly oily dishes. I found an amazing review for this box on the guardian, and chose it both for the taste but also for the health factor. They are over the moon with it! They both wrote that it is extremely delicious, and probably the best Indian food they ever had. Being Indian cuisine aficionados; that means something!!!! Thank you very very much! I really wanted this to be a great experience for them and this surpassed my expectations!!!! I am already considering repeating this in two or three weeks as the menus change (and also - 8 curries is a lot of variety!!!) Meital

    Meital Cohen

    4th July 2021

    Vegetarian Mixed Box Deal Verified Purchase

  • Wow! Just WOW! Outstanding value for money and Outstanding Quality. We fed 6 amply with leftovers for Sunday. I did a Chaat starter, plus accompaniment of Dal Makhani and Kachumber. BBQ I staggered to ease the cooking pressure: Adraki Murgh and Tulsi Murgh as starters, Mahai Malchi as a fish course then the rest as a Main course. That way I got time to enjoy the food as well as cook it! Instructions and timings given were spot on, quality of spicing was wonderful.

    Paul Kelly

    4th July 2021

    Tandoori Box Deal Verified Purchase

  • Just sat down to eat this (July 1st delivery) and it was utterly amazing. Huge portions, every dish different and extremely delicious. Have been thinking about ordering this on and off for a while now and so glad we did. We still have half the box left to eat so looking forward to eating that over the weekend. We will definitely be buying again soon.

    Adele

    1st July 2021

    Mixed Box Deal Verified Purchase

  • We ordered the BBQ box for our family of 9 adults and 7 children. With the addition of some sausages and burgers for the less adventurous children, there was enough delicious food for everyone. We loved the lamb rack, so tender, and the beef steak, but it was all delicious and cooked beautifully on our gas BBQ. We even had some leftovers..

    Diana Middleditch

    30th June 2021

    Tandoori Box Deal Verified Purchase

  • Absolutely wonderful we live in Worcestershire and food delivered carefully packaged and insulated . Excellent

    susan herd

    26th June 2021

    Mixed Box Deal Verified Purchase

  • Outstanding quality and generous quantities made this our favourite ever online food order. I doubt whether we will ever use a takeaway again. We loved the subtlety of the spicing and the variety of flavours. The fish curry that I really wasn't sure about was a real star of the box but really there was nothing that we didn't rave about. Absolutely first rate!

    Duncan Armour

    21st June 2021

    Mixed Box Deal Verified Purchase

  • We have had the curry box before and tried the new Tandoori BBQ box at the weekend. The food was utterly amazing. There were 9 of us and we couldn't eat it all. Incredible value and would highly recommend.

    gary turner

    21st June 2021

    Tandoori Box Deal Verified Purchase

  • We have had the curry box before and tried the new Tandoori BBQ box at the weekend. The food was utterly amazing. There were 9 of us and we could eat it all. Incredible value and would highly recommend.

    gary turner

    21st June 2021

    Tandoori Box Deal Verified Purchase

  • We have had the curry box twice and just had the BBQ box. The food is truly amazing and so easy to prepare for the table. Thank you so much! We will definitely order again!

    Andy Parsons

    20th June 2021

    Tandoori Box Deal Verified Purchase

  • These boxes have been amazing over lockdown and I am so grateful that they are continuing. Well packaged and delivery is excellent. The food is sublime and easily feeds my very greedy family for 2 dinners and a lunch - really good value for money. The variety, quality and flavour of the dishes is something you would never get in your local take away. I have recommended these curry boxes to a friends and they all agree - the Indian food is the best and most authentic they have ever tasted. You can understand why they have a Michelin star. A big thank you for being the star in the hardship of the last year.

    Helen Lenart

    18th June 2021

    Mixed Box Deal Verified Purchase

  • The BBQ in a box was amazing. We consider our selves and our friends real foodies, we all LOVED everything, so many lovely dishes to try , beautifully spiced. A real treat . We would highly recommend. PS we also loved the curry in a box

    Kay Worsley-Cox

    10th June 2021

    Tandoori Box Deal Verified Purchase

  • Took the plunge and ordered, we were not disappointed, plenty of food for 8 of us. Have ordered the biryani to try next. It made us try curries that we wouldn’t have usually ordered. They were tasty but not spicy. Hope you will continue with these??

    Lorraine Deas

    5th June 2021

    Mixed Box Deal Verified Purchase

  • Superb food. Very good value. I hope the quality is maintained as I'll be repeat ordering. Only problem was my box was missing the breads (not great) but I made my own and I was refunded for them. So yeah. In spite of the mix up 5 stars. Thank you Aktar.

    Benjamin Chesterton

    2nd June 2021

    Mixed Box Deal Verified Purchase

  • We had our first curry box this bank holiday weekend and absolutely loved it! There were a few issues with DPD's delivery but once open the curries made for a great feast with enough food for at least 6 people and all of it packed full of flavour! We actually enjoyed the vegetarian dishes the most and the variety was a real win. Definitely recommended and have told friends about it already! Will be ordering again!

    Alastair Norris

    2nd June 2021

    Mixed Box Deal Verified Purchase

  • We had the curry box delivered last Thursday. It came well chilled and well packaged. It was an absolute delight for the senses. Everything was beautifully spiced and full of flavour. There were three of us and we ate it over two nights. I hoped that with a couple of confirmed "fish dodgers" in the house I might get the lion's share of the fish but it was not to be - they both loved it. Really easy to cook, generous portions and good value for money. We're already looking at when to order the biryani!

    Sharon Giffin

    1st June 2021

    Mixed Box Deal Verified Purchase

  • An amazing mix of really tasty and succulent meat, all prepared for the BBQ. Very, very easy to produce a magnificent meal. We had one of the boxes yesterday, for our son's birthday treat. Not only did we enjoy a fabulous meal, we were also lucky enough to have fabulous weather too. We all ate really well, and there were leftovers enough for our light lunch today. I cooked some roasted jersey potatoes, with cumin seeds, and some cauliflower, to supplement the meal, but it wasn't really needed. Have already got another BBQ box in our freezer.....We have loved all of our Mixed Box Deales......and now love this........Thank you.....we all loved it

    sue woods

    1st June 2021

    Tandoori Box Deal Verified Purchase

  • I have tried several of these "at home" options from various establishments but I can safely say that Aktar at Home is head and shoulders above the rest. Aside from the fact that they have had one or two issues with suppliers which they have attended to, everything that arrived was in perfect condition and still totally chilled. Everything was clearly labelled, contained simple cooking instructions and most importantly tasted fantastic. Quantities were very generous and everyone who sat down to dinner last night with us was knocked out by the fact that not only were they eating restaurant quality food.....but also that it was so simple to get on the table, but also that it came in the back of a van half the length of the country. Not only will I order again, I will also be visiting Opheem in the future

    Neil Howell

    22nd May 2021

    Mixed Box Deal Verified Purchase

  • Ordered this box a couple of weeks ago. Absolutely amazing. The quality of the ingredients are fantastic and the spicing is so far and away above anything you will get at your local takeaway. I barbecue a lot so this box held no fears, however you do need to be prepared to do a bit of cooking to enjoy everything at its best. However they do provide instructions as to how to cook each dish but if you are looking for something you can pop in the microwave then quite possibly this is not for you. If you do go for the curry box you certainly won't be disappointed by that either. I will definitely be ordering again

    Neil Howell

    22nd May 2021

    Tandoori Box Deal Verified Purchase

  • All the curries were superb and portions are extremely generous. One suggestion would be to offer the option of brown rice/whole grain bread (e.g. chapatti) as many people don’t eat white rice/bread these days - the milk bread went straight in the bin though we did eat the naan breads.

    Mark whiteside

    21st May 2021

    Mixed Box Deal Verified Purchase

  • We have had both the Vegan and Meat curry boxes and both superb. Great delivery service, well packed and fresh. The variety of tastes and quality is superb. Five of us ate and food left over, second time only 2 and we froze 1/2. Amazing value for such fantastic food

    Christopher Alderson

    19th May 2021

    Mixed Box Deal Verified Purchase

  • WOW!! Thank you Aktar and the team at Opheem. Ordered the menu for Week 14 for me and my husband and it lasted us for x3 meals. Enjoyed every dish, portion size was generous, everything was fresh, with lots of flavour and plenty of meat/ fish. Fantastic value for money, will definitely be choosing to order a curry box rather than the usual takeaway in future. We have booked a table for Opheem and cannot wait to come and eat with you.

    Dena

    19th May 2021

    Mixed Box Deal Verified Purchase

  • Outstanding. Read the reviews and thought I should try. Was really impressed. Great variety - makes you try dishes you may not naturally choose. High quality and very good quantities. Like other reviews we had enough for a meal the next day. Thank you. So pleased that you will be continuing with this

    Maria Antoniou

    19th May 2021

    Mixed Box Deal Verified Purchase

  • Im here on this website nervously and hopefully finding a delivery slot for yet another Aktar at Home :) im down to my last 2 orders that i've been eating over time from the freezer, and have just loved the flavours, freshness and convenience bulk buying curries in advance has made! I think for me, it's about being able to trust all the inputs for these meals v other currys houses more locally. I trust care has gone into sourcing the meat, and there's no shortcuts taken. I love that there are curries in the box that are more obscure too! (ok, this may seem as though its been written by someone associated with this place, but ive just been blown away twice over by both of my box orders and really hope this keeps going so i can maintain my supply post-lockdown here in London!!)

    Luke Mc

    18th May 2021

    Mixed Box Deal Verified Purchase

  • WOW - the best Indian I have ever tasted, absolutely delicious. We entertained friends who were blown away by the different tastes of each of the dishes. Portions were spot on, very generous indeed. Thank you we will be ordering again!

    Anne-Marie Carroll

    17th May 2021

    Mixed Box Deal Verified Purchase

  • So I ordered the new biryani meal and was very nervous as not tasted goat before - wow it was wonderful . Served 7 easily . The whole dish was nicely spiced and nicely fragrant. The raitha I split and made a mint sauce with one half and the other half plain . The sauce that comes with the biryani I blitzed as got fussy adult kids and thought if they saw a aubergine they wouldn't even try it . Everyone enjoyed and will be ordering again .

    Nick

    16th May 2021

    Mixed Box Deal Verified Purchase

  • Can’t praise the food we received in our Mixed Box Deal highly enough!! The quality of the ingredients was excellent and each dish was absolutely delicious. Ordering the Mixed Box Deal gave us the opportunity to try dishes we had never eaten before and as a result it has increased our appreciation of this fabulous cuisine. The care taken by Aktar extended to the packaging and delivery of the food - I would definitely recommend!

    Carol Devlin

    15th May 2021

    Mixed Box Deal Verified Purchase

  • I collected and took our curry box home on Thursday. Had three meals from it to date having frozen more for another time. The volume of food in there is very generous relative to the price but more importantly it is utterly delicious food. The beautiful menu card with genuine heartfelt message about these boxes sustaining employment and the restaurants was beautifully done. We will be ordering again. Thank-you.

    Wendy Beddows

    9th May 2021

    Mixed Box Deal Verified Purchase

  • Excellent curries. Brilliant value. Easy to feed 6. Works out better than the curry place round the corner and the cooking is to die for

    adrian

    7th May 2021

    Mixed Box Deal Verified Purchase

  • We live near London and the curry box arrived on the day promised and we had the food on the Saturday. It was very, very good with enough dishes to suit our vegetarian guest. The quality was exceptional, the meat was tender and plentiful. The spices were clever and, in the main, quite spicy but each dish was different. There was plenty of bread which was fresh and the Sheermal was particularly good There was a huge quantity of food which fed 3 people for 2 meals. The instructions were clear, a bit more work than we expected but not a problem for such excellent food. Exceptional value for Michelin starred food.

    Richard Newton

    6th May 2021

    Mixed Box Deal Verified Purchase

  • Utterly stunning food. I’ve spent the last 25 years eating curry but this tops the lot - genuinely. I’m really discerning and have enjoyed many home cooked Indian meals but this amazing selection was just stunning. Very fresh, highly spiced, aromatic and generous portions. The complex tastes from the spices are just outstanding and nothing like any takeaway or restaurant that I’ve had food from. I can’t praise the food enough. I’m often disappointed with Indian food due to poor quality ingredients, a generic taste and quickly cooked tough meat but everything we had was slowly braised and just beautiful. Thank you so much for the stunning food and we’ll definitely be ordering again.

    Michael Forsyth

    2nd May 2021

    Mixed Box Deal Verified Purchase

  • Received our curry box Thursday 29th April up here in Cumbria, a thoughtful and lovely gift from our daughter & son in law knowing that my husband is a good home curry chef (not trained). Only had 2 dishes and naan/rice, so much food but so great to be able to freeze the rest. Great quality of ingredients and amazing flavours. Will be treating ourselves later in the year to another box. Daughter cannot wait to indulge in the rest of the dishes in a few weeks when she visits us.

    Mrs June Mills

    1st May 2021

    Mixed Box Deal Verified Purchase

  • Absolutely brilliant had my 1st box last week well worth the wait lovely favours so much great food My Daughter had hers also delivered last week in Devon she was the one who recommended me to buy 1 of your boxes . My wife and myself are both in our eighties and cannot remember having Asian food as good as your food also great value.

    Dudley Sizen

    29th April 2021

    Mixed Box Deal Verified Purchase

  • The most fabulous feast for 4 or 6 or more ! Lots of delicious food and very good value. Highly recommended and we will be ordering again soon !

    KATE Wyatt

    28th April 2021

    Mixed Box Deal Verified Purchase

  • Excellent - food - the taste, texture and smell were amazing. I have never enjoyed a feast so much. I gave my friend a box for her birthday as well who was delighted with it. Good Value for money - Going to buy a freezer so I can stock up.

    Linda Griffiths

    23rd April 2021

    Mixed Box Deal Verified Purchase

  • Absolutely faultless. This is an amazing quantity of curries that surpasses anything I can cook myself or buy from any local outlet. You guys are amazing

    Chris France

    13th April 2021

    Mixed Box Deal Verified Purchase

  • Live in Watford and got the Curry box for my birthday as a curry consumer of forty years plus . Normally eat Lamb Vindaloo (for taste not heat) with favourite restaurant the Halal Aldgate which I cannot visit courtesy of Covid. Thoroughly enjoyed the change and variety that the Curry box brought. The portions were large and made four very tasty meals for two of us. Very well packed, instructions good and simple to follow. Had to freeze a couple and they came out fine. Will use again for ourselves and for gifts. Excellent value. Thank you.

    Chris Harper

    12th April 2021

    Mixed Box Deal Verified Purchase

  • Living across the Ox & Bucks borders we are spoilt for choice of exceptional restaurants and takeaway options. After trying a curry box our 'normal' takeaway defaults have been banished. From the packaging to the eventual taste, just outstanding. Our takeaways will now be thoughtfully planned ahead, these curry boxes becoming our new normal. Brilliant concept, great execution, thank you.

    Reg Holdsworth

    9th April 2021

    Mixed Box Deal Verified Purchase

  • Ok so you have done it again...we have now had our 3rd curry box delivered and they continue to be amazing. The taste and textures are second to none. The only complaint is that they are so good that our children have now said they will not accept curries from anywhere else. It seems we have conditioned them with these wonderful meals and they will never be able to return to "normal" curries. I'm happy with that as it means I can continue to eat them as well.

    Mike Hay

    8th April 2021

    Mixed Box Deal Verified Purchase

  • Fabulous. Got the curry box delivered to us last weekend. All dishes were excellent. Plenty to eat . Food was fresh . Can’t say enough positive comments about this delicious food . Just placed a second order !

    Julie

    5th April 2021

    Mixed Box Deal Verified Purchase

  • Absolutely amazing. Very special indeed. Wouldn't hesitate to order again. This easily fed 6 x adults too. Something to look forward to and cheer yourself up during lockdown. Thank you!

    David Tither

    3rd April 2021

    Mixed Box Deal Verified Purchase

  • Got the delivery yesterday and it was beautifully packaged and bang on time. We live in London and did not know what to expect from a delivery so far. Good instructions and also that do not eat all at once as there is a lot of food. Last night we had the mutton and chicken. Both were outstanding. The lamb was pure melt in the mouth and had lots of delicious gravy. The chicken had again a lovely tasting curry sauce. Can’t wait for the rest tonight. Brilliant and has beaten all the local north London pubs and curry houses.....and we have quite a few near us.

    Pankaj

    2nd April 2021

    Mixed Box Deal Verified Purchase

  • Had my first Mixed Box Deal delivered on Thursday,all the way to Boston ,Lincolnshire as a Birthday treat , amazing food packed with flavour and quality , 5 stars does not seem enough will defiantly be ordering again

    Paul Johnson

    27th March 2021

    Mixed Box Deal Verified Purchase

  • Wow, wow, wow, what meal. Ordered this for our daughter’s birthday, there was five of us but loads of food, it would easily feed more. Outstanding quality and flavour, can’t wait to order another.

    Andrew Leese

    26th March 2021

    Mixed Box Deal Verified Purchase

  • Our delivery arrived in Lancashire well packaged last Thursday. We had the week 11 menu and every dish was fabulous. Two adults started with the fish curry on the Thursday and our daughters joined us for 3 more dishes plus bread on Friday. That was followed by the keema for 2 on Saturday and then the 4 of us demolished the remaining dishes plus rice on Sunday! Another curry box ordered for late April. Great value and highly recommended.

    Tom Howley

    23rd March 2021

    Mixed Box Deal Verified Purchase

  • Our first experience with Aktar's Mixed Box Deal. We have wanted to eat at the restaurant but live in Surrey so its too far for an evening meal! The curry box exceeded all our expectations... Value for money: Ten dishes for £70 is amazing value for food of this quality anbd there is so much of it. We have 2 teenagers and the four of us were full with lots left over. Quality: The curries are fantastic - different to the usual dishes you get at a standard take-away, not oily, all with just the right amount of heat and the spicing of each perfect. Variety: We sampled dishes we have never had before and loved them all. Easy to re-heat, lovely breads and veg dishes along with three different meat dishes and a fish curry! I am so glad Aktar will be continuing after lockdown as this is something we will do regularly. Thank you!!!

    Tom Bird

    21st March 2021

    Mixed Box Deal Verified Purchase

  • Spectacular. The Mixed Box Deal arrived on time and was securely packaged - thanks. There was a LOT of food, easily enough for 6 delicious banquets for the two of us. We will reorder when restrictions are lifted and we can invite a houseful of friends to enjoy a feast with us.

    David

    14th March 2021

    Mixed Box Deal Verified Purchase

  • Incredible value for money, we couldn’t believe how much food arrived! Absolutely delicious, good quality ingredients and excellent customer service! Highly recommend!

    Jen

    13th March 2021

    Mixed Box Deal Verified Purchase

  • Fabulous. Beautiful food, very generous portions, excellent packaging- can be frozen straightaway if needed, reheats perfectly. Extraordinary value for this quality.

    C Jones

    13th March 2021

    Mixed Box Deal Verified Purchase

  • Loved the sumptuous selection, it was a truly 5 star dining experience, thank you! We are due to receive another box in 2 weeks - can't wait.

    Lanushka

    10th March 2021

    Mixed Box Deal Verified Purchase

  • Having travelled to India over 12 times through the whole country I can honestly say never have I been transported there by food as much as when dining on these dishes, they are superbly balanced, plentiful, vibrant and tasty, each one is so different and the complex layers of flavours really comes through without being too spicy or too mild. We will most certianly be back again.

    Maria Whitehead

    10th March 2021

    Mixed Box Deal Verified Purchase

  • I think we got 8 meals out of our box which is crazy good value especially considering how high the quality was. We will definitely be doing this again, and visiting the restaurant has become a top priority once that is on the agenda.

    David Hemming

    8th March 2021

    Mixed Box Deal Verified Purchase

  • Exceptional quality and great value for money. Really well vac packed, easy to freeze. Have had the bavette and chicken so far, both absolutely delicious, trying the lamb tomorrow. Am even using the insulated packaging on the allotment! Have recommended to many family and friends who are equally impressed.

    Ruth Miller

    5th March 2021

    Tandoori Box Deal Verified Purchase

  • Where to start? Dishes - original, full of flavour, mostly ones I've never seen on other Indian menus. Quality - outstanding. You can tell the ingredients used are top notch. Most amazing? - the value. The portions are so generous we had two meals for four people from the box. If we ordered this amount of food from our favourite local Indian (also original dishes and great ingredients) it would have cost a good deal more. Brilliant to experience a little of Aktar's food before we're allowed to go to the restaurant and savour the full tasting menu experience (which had to be cancelled in lockdown). First jabs next week so feeling confident we'll be able to come to Brum as soon as the restaurant can take us! If you haven't tried Aktar's Sunday Roast you should do that too. It's outstanding and just as great value.

    Ken Skehan

    1st March 2021

    Mixed Box Deal Verified Purchase

  • Absolutely outstanding food! Delivered to Carlisle in perfect condition. The amount of work we had to do was minimal and the instructions could not have been more clear. The food was exceptional quality, absolutely delicious, and we froze half for the following week, which did not affect the quality at all. We placed another order as soon as we had eaten the first dish and will definitely be getting another! Would highly recommend.

    Jo C

    27th February 2021

    Mixed Box Deal Verified Purchase

  • Absolutely amazing! Best curry I’ve ever had. Superb flavours, variety of dishes and generous portions. Easy to assemble, enough food for 8, or 4 x 2 person meals. Cannot recommend highly enough.

    Jimmy

    25th February 2021

    Mixed Box Deal Verified Purchase

  • Fantastic food, impeccable service. Have recommended to anyone who will listen. Will 100% order again.

    Aisling Scanlan

    23rd February 2021

    Mixed Box Deal Verified Purchase

  • Thank you Aktarathome for the most wonderful banquet of gourmet food, which arrived very fresh and with very generous portions. All of the dishes were unique and a truly memorable experience and it was very good value. In fact, I have just ordered another one and can't wait for that. Thank you.

    Matt Pearce

    22nd February 2021

    Mixed Box Deal Verified Purchase

  • Our box arrived today beautifully packed and in perfect condition. The amount of food is extremely generous and the first dishes we have tried were totally delicious. I wanted to order another box straight away.

    Jill Farrimond

    18th February 2021

    Mixed Box Deal Verified Purchase

  • This is our second curry box and yet again we thoroughly enjoyed the meals provided, it really is excellent food. Two substantial meals so far and enough left over to freeze for later, which makes it really good value too. Unfortunately the package was mishandled by the courier so some of the curry cartons had split slightly, but this was handled professionally and swiftly by the @home team, for which we are very grateful. We've recommended it to our friends and will be ordering again very soon.

    Mark Naylon

    14th February 2021

    Mixed Box Deal Verified Purchase

  • If you are on the cusp to purchase wondering if it's value for money then don't worry, it is!! The meat is so good and it's a nice touch to tell you how to cook it, the empanadas I never wanted to end and I'm looking forward to finishing all my food just so I can order another one!!

    Walter Mac

    13th February 2021

    Tandoori Box Deal Verified Purchase

  • Fabulous meal - generous and utterly mouth watering. Son in law reckoned the best cauliflower he had ever eaten. I have just ordered again!

    Fiona Rolt

    8th February 2021

    Mixed Box Deal Verified Purchase

  • Our Son bought us a curry box for Christmas, which was delivered at the end of January. Wow! I thought I was upset that I couldn't go to our house in Spain, but if I stay here and eat food like this for a few months I will not complain. The food is superb, the quantities are amazing and it will feed us for a while. To our son thank you, and to Aktar and of course all his chefs, we say 'Thank you" you cheered us up in these difficult times. Have ordered another one for my 65th Birthday treat! We live close to London, and this food rivals anything that is currently on offer!!

    lesley.muncy

    6th February 2021

    Mixed Box Deal Verified Purchase

  • What a treat to get such a wonderful meal in mid Wales during lockdown. Thank you so much Aktar at Home for providing some sunshine!

    Moya Neale

    5th February 2021

    Mixed Box Deal Verified Purchase

  • We were a little nervous as to how the food would taste when re-heated. In essence it is a take away and it is never normally as good as eating in a restaurant. Well, what can I say other than it was magnificent. Everything was beautifully season and there was no shortage of meat. I have just ordered again and would have no hesitation in recommending

    stewart johnstone

    4th February 2021

    Mixed Box Deal Verified Purchase

  • I live in Nottingham but had seen a paper article about Aktar at Home. I decided to purchase for my two adult children and myself as a treat. I can not recommend this meal enough. It arrived in a lovely wrapped box, with clear instructions, fully insulated to ensure the food arrived safely and chilled. The food itself is one of the nicest meals I have ever tasted and definitely the most delicious curry. Full of flavour. There is a HUGE amount of food - lasted us for three full meals. I have just ordered my second box and cannot wait for delivery in a few weeks. Excellent quality meat and beautiful flavours.

    PIppa S

    4th February 2021

    Mixed Box Deal Verified Purchase

  • We had the week 2 Curry box. The food and flavors were excellent and the instructions to prepare easy and simple to follow. As others have mentioned we had more than enough (we are 3 adults) and now have enough in the freezer for at least one other meal. The rice and fish were particular highlights. Thank you.

    David

    31st January 2021

    Mixed Box Deal Verified Purchase

  • Outstanding!!!! Food was superb, re- heating was really straight forward and the amount of food is fantastic and excellent value. 4 people had a great evening of delicious food with a good amount now in the freezer to enjoy on another evening. Highly recommended

    Mark Brannigan

    31st January 2021

    Mixed Box Deal Verified Purchase

  • Just had the curry box and as a long time curry fanatic, I have to say this was the best I have every eaten! Fabulous home style curry, not the usual type served in most Indian restaurants in the U.K. Can’t wait to place another order for your fantastic food.Truly the best thing to come out of lockdown.

    Colin Hammerton

    30th January 2021

    Mixed Box Deal Verified Purchase

  • Wonderful food at a great price. Don’t hesitate to buy

    Tracy

    29th January 2021

    Tandoori Box Deal Verified Purchase

  • Thanks for all this lovely food! The Opheem team have absolutely knocked it out of the park. As a couple, we've had 5 meals each, so far, with a some additional rice added. We have a couple more meals worth of food left. EVERY single dish we've had has been knockout. Can't recommend enough

    Stuart Robinson

    30th December 2020

    Mixed Box Deal Verified Purchase

Shop

Our Delicious Menu

Make Payment

Safely on our website

Receive your order

Straight to your home

Try our tasty dishes

Order online
homelockcartcrossmenuarrow-rightcross-circle linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram